Mobility and work

So I found out on Monday my mobility lessons are on hold for a month. My instructor has a couple of Mondays off, and Monday is the only day I can do due to other time constraints. So she said it would be april sixth before we have another lesson. Not ideal but it is what it is. There’s really nothing I can do about it. I’m disappointed about it, but there you go. We havent had much luck with it, only having one lesson since I started the long cane training. I’m sure by the time April sixth comes around, I’ll have forgotten what she taught me and we’ll probably have to go over it all again.

In other news, my supervisor from friendly call rang me this morning, and she said that because I am in the vulnerable category for getting Coronavirus, due to me having asthma that I could work from home if I wanted to. I said that yes, I’d prefer to do that, but not because I am scared of picking up coronavirus, its more about my mental health and how unstable I feel some days at the moment, and if I work from home it just feels safer to me. I can still do my job, still make calls, but I can do it from the comfort of my house. She told me to ring her in the morning on Friday, and she’d send me on a list to work on. She also said that they may be getting some new referrals if we have to go on lock down, because people will be on their own, at home, and wont be going to day care centres, out and about etc. So she was just warning me that I may have to call people I havent spoken to before, which is fine with me.

My worry, more than contracting the coronavirus, is being able to stock up onf food and stuff, as I heard that shops were starting to run out of food, so now its not just toilet paper and hand sanitiser they are running out of sigh. I hope if it comes to it, and if we do need to go into self isolation for 14 days, that they’ll give us ample warning, so we can stock up properly. I was thinking if it did come to that, that I may just go to my parents house and spend the self isolation time there. I’m not sure yet but will see what happens.

Virus-free. www.avg.com

Author: Carol anne

I am 40 years young. I'm blind and I have dissociative identity disorder, I also have complex PTSD. I blog about my life with these disorders. I live in Ireland.

14 thoughts on “Mobility and work”

    1. Right. I think I probably will go to my parents house. I donโ€™t have a fridge big enough to stock up on food my fridge is just a small fridge. Iโ€™ll be safer there anyway Iโ€™d say so probably that is what Iโ€™m going to do if it does come to that

      Like

Talk to me! I love comments!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.