Journal prompt, introduce yourself

My name is Carol anne. I am an alter in a dissociative system. that means I have dissociative identity disorder, and I am an alter, the birthperson or our bodys legal name is Shirley. We’ve been diagnosed did since 2010. We are legally blind. We have a guide dog named nitro. he’s six years old. I am a protector. And even though our body is 37, I am only 19. sometimes i age slide from 19 to 22. I like to read, and I like to sing. I love listening to music, making jewelery, and writing. If you like you can tell me a little about you.
carol anne

Virus-free. www.avast.com
Advertisements

Author: manyofus1980

I am a woman in my mid 30's. I'm blind and I have dissociative identity disorder, I also have complex PTSD. I blog about my life with these disorders. I live in Ireland.

5 thoughts on “Journal prompt, introduce yourself”

  1. My name is Elizabeth and I write my blog which originally helped me and still does, as well as helping other people that come across my blog. My blog is about my mental health which I suffer from anxiety and depression, but I talk about other positive things too, which some of what I share are out of my comfort zone, like learning to drive for example.

    I also have a hidden disability. I am profoundly deaf. I do wear hearing aids, but I also rely on looking at people to lipread also and I can never watch a DVD without subtitles, otherwise i cannot follow. Being in groups of people I cannot follow conversations and due to this and my low confidence, my anxiety can be high.

    I like to relax with listening to music, which varies to what mood I am in. I like crafts, although I have not done much of that a lately. I like reading books and magazines and adult colouring books. My garden I like to be in when I can be motivated. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So, as you already know, my name is Emilia. Well, to be exact, I have two middle names so actually my name is Emilia Anna Luiza. I like it, but it’s soo long, so I’d be crazy if I used all these names. 😀 I am totally blind and have some mental problems, I’m in the process of diagnosis which seems to be lifelong. 😀 I’m depressive, but also have moodswings, so in my actual therapist’s opinion it’s possible that I’m bipolar, I am also very anxious, have social phobia and some other phobias and emotional problems. I have a Russian blue cat called Misha, he is almost 1,5 year and he’s my best friend. I’m 20. I enjoy reading (right now I’m reading a great book – “Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom), writing, especially short stories or entries in my diary, I generally prefer to write than to talk. I also enjoy listening to music, music is my life. Especially folk and rock, but I also listen to other things, folk and rock are just my two main favourite genres. Also I enjoy riding, learning languages and spending time with Misha. And dreaming. 😀 That’s what I can do the best. I speak Polish – as my mother tongue, English, Swedish and a bit Welsh. I have a collection of precious and semi-precious stones. Gemstones are one of my hobbies. I’m an introvert. I love the sound of Celtic harp. My favourite flowers are grape hyacinths, known also as muscari, I don’t know which name is used more often in English. So that’s why I love May, because grape hyacinths grow then. 🙂 OK, I don’t know what else to say about me, so that’s all from me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s